All persons affiliated with departments of languages, literatures, cultures, film studies, and other related fields, in public and private educational institutions, as well as emeriti/retired or independent scholars with similar interests, are welcome to join the Rocky Mountain Modern Language Association. Members are encouraged to contribute to the "RMMLA Grants and Awards Fund" when submitting dues payment. RMMLA dues are not refundable.

IF you are the chair of a session at the RMMLA convention, we will include the contact information that you have given us in our online Call for Papers. Therefore, please only give us the contact information that you are willing to have listed in our Web-based CFP.

RMMLA Membership Categories:

  • Faculty/Staff: All ranks of faculty members (full-time or part-time), as well as academic staff

  • Student: Includes both graduate and undergraduate students

  • Independent Scholar: All unaffiliated scholars ("Independent Scholar" will be indicated under 'institution' instead of an institution's name, in the member directory, as well as on the convention program and name badge.)

  • Emeriti/Retired Faculty: Emeriti and retired faculty members (former institutional affiliation may be noted)

  • Sustaining - Departments and Institutions ONLY: Sustaining support by departments and institutions, especially in the RM region. A list of sustaining member departments will be published in the winter issue of the journal, in the convention program, and on the RMMLA Web site. (Does not include any individual members)

Please note: Current members of RMMLA have access to an online "Membership Directory" which contains first name, last name and institution information for each member.